24/7 support


Drop us a line

info@ndic.gov.ng, helpdesk@ndic.gov.ng

HEAD office location

Plot 447/448 Constitution Avenue Central Business District P.M.B. 284, Garki Abuja

Get in Touch

We would like to hear from you. Drop us a message.

Questions & Answers

Insured institutions are all deposit-taking financial institutions licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) such as:

  • Universal Banks (deposit money banks);
  • Micro-finance Banks – (MFBs); and
  • Primary Mortgage Institutions (PMIs).

Membership is compulsory as provided under the NDIC Act No 16 of 2006.

To identify insured financial institutions, look out for an NDIC decal (sticker) displayed in the head offices and branches of all insured institutions or visit click here to search for your financial institution. You may also call our Help Lines at 09 460 1280; and 09 460 1032.

Financial institutions not covered by the NDIC include:

  • Development Finance Institutions such as Bank of Industry, Federal Mortgage Bank, Nigeria Agricultural, Cooperative and Rural Development Bank and Urban Development Bank
  • Discount Houses
  • Finance Companies
  • Investment Firms
  • Unit Trusts/Mutual Funds
  • Insurance Companies
  • Pension Fund Administrators (PFAs)

Deposit insurance is payable only when an insured institution has been closed as a result of action taken by the Central Bank of Nigeria.

zonal offices


Plot No. 3 Bank Road Bauchi.

Controller: Mr. Dambazau H. Aminu
Tel: 08033395856
Email: dambazau@ndic.gov.ng


28A & B Benoni Hospital Road Off Airport Road, G.R.A. Benin City

Controller: Mr J. A. Ikediashi
Tel: 08023307036
Email: ikediashija@ndic.gov.ng


10 Our Lords’ Street Independence Layout Enugu

Controller: Mrs Veronica U. Ogbo-Ikwue
Tel: 08033006999
Email: ikwuevu@ndic.gov.ng


No 23B, Ahmadu Bello way, GRA Ilorin.

Controller: Mr. Bamidele M. Yakubu
Tel: 08065727071
Email: yakububm@ndic.gov.ng


Plot 44/45, Muhammad Muhammad Avenue, Off Maiduguri Road, Hotoro, G.R.A.

Controller: Mr. Oyiwoche F. Ogwuche
Tel: 08033264181
Email: ogwucheof@ndic.gov.ng

Port Harcourt

No. 104 Woji Road Off Olu Obasanjo Road GRA Port-Harcourt

Controller: Mr E. E. Idongesit
Tel: 08033345950
Email: essienie@ndic.gov.ng


No. 2 Gusau Road, Opposite NNPC Mega Station Sokoto

Controller: Mr. Iliasu I. Sani
Tel: 08033119556
Email: saniii@ndic.gov.ng


No. 6 Numan Road P.M.B. 2227 Jimeta-Yola Adamawa State

Controller: Mr. Dalhatu Ibrahim
Tel: 08065721110
Email: ibrahimd@ndic.gov.ng